ѿý

Skip to main content

Important Housing Dates

Spring 2024

  • Residence halls open after Winter Break: Friday, January 5, 2024 at 9 am
  • First Day of Spring 2024 Classes: Monday, January 8, 2024
  • Halls close for Spring Break: Saturday, March 9, 2024 at 9 am
  • Halls open after Spring Break: Sunday, March 17, 2024 at 9 am
  • Residence halls close for non-graduating students: Saturday, May 4, 2024 at 9 am
  • Commencement: Friday, May 10, 2024
  • Residence halls close for graduating students: Saturday, May 11, 2024 at 1 pm

Summer 2024

  • Maymester
    • Move In (Spring 2024 on-campus residents): Between Saturday, May 4 and Sunday, May 12 (dependent on spaces being ready for occupancy)
    • Move In (Students NOT residing in on-campus for the Spring 2024 semester): Saturday, May 4 at 2 pm
    • Move Out: Saturday, June 1 at 9 am
  • Summer Session 1
    • Move In: Sunday, June 2 at 12 pm
    • Move Out: Saturday, July 6 at 9 am
  • Summer Session 2
    • Move In: Sunday, July 7 at 12 pm
    • Move Out:
      • Fall 2024 On-Campus Residents: Summer Session 2 students who are residing in summer housing will be permitted to move directly into their fall on-campus housing assignments as early as Saturday, August 3 (dependent on spaces being ready for occupancy).  Students with fall assignments in buildings utilized for the summer or undergoing summer facilities projects may be unable to move until Saturday, August 10 or Sunday, August 11.  Additional information will be provided to students in July.
      • Fall 2024 Off-Campus Residents and Unenrolled Students: Saturday, August 10 at 9 am

Fall 2024

  • First-Year International Student Move-In Day for Required International Student Orientation: Wednesday, August 14, 2024
  • Transfer International Student Move-In Day for Optional International Student Orientation Participants: Wednesday, August 14, 2024
    • շ: International transfer students will be contacted with information to sign up for International Student Orientation in June 2024.  International transfer students who do not participate should plan to move in on Friday, August 16.
  • Transfer Student Move-In Day: Friday, August 16, 2024
  • First-Year Move-In Day: Saturday, August 17, 2024
  • Upper-Division Residence Halls Open: Sunday, August 18, 2024
    • շ: Continuing upper-division students residing in the Nashville community over the summer months must ensure their summer lease/sublet extends through Sunday, August 18.  We are not able to accommodate early move-in requests due to early lease end dates.
  • First Day of Fall 2024 Classes: Wednesday, August 21, 2024
  • Residence halls close for Thanksgiving Break: Saturday, November 23, 2024 at 9 am
  • Residence halls open after Thanksgiving Break: Sunday, December 1, 2024 at 9 am
  • Residence halls close for Winter Break: Sunday, December 15, 2024 at 9 am

Spring 2025

  • Residence halls open after Winter Break: Friday, January 3, 2025 at 9 am
  • First Day of Spring 2024 Classes: Monday, January 6, 2025
  • Halls close for Spring Break: Saturday, March 8, 2025 at 9 am
  • Halls open after Spring Break: Sunday, March 16, 2025 at 9 am
  • Residence halls close for non-graduating students: Saturday, May 3, 2025 at 9 am
  • Commencement: Friday, May 9, 2025
  • Residence halls close for graduating students: Saturday, May 10, 2025 at 1 pm

More dates can be found on the .